Board/Staff

Staff

Angela Wirt, Executive Director
angelaw@va.childcareaware.org

 

Kimberly Brickhouse, Director of Support Services
kimberlyb@va.childcareaware.org

 

Peggy Watkins, Professional Development Coordinator
peggyw@va.childcareaware.org

 

Jodi Roberts, Professional Development Specialist
jodir@va.childcareaware.org

 

Donna Foley, Quality Assurance & Data Services Coordinator
donnaf@va.childcareaware.org

 

Brenna Fetzer, Community Services Coordinator
brennaf@va.childcareaware.org

 

Mamie Pekanyande, Vendor Manager
mamiep@va.childcareaware.org

 

Janet Owen, Western Regional Manager
janeto@va.childcareaware.org

Susanne Rakes, Eastern Regional Manager
susanner@va.childcareaware.org

Brittany Lyons, Support Services Assistant
reception@va.childcareaware.org

 

Board of Directors

John Wellons
Financial Consultant, Capital One
President

Mary Landis
Retired Early Childhood Educator
Treasurer

Deborah Tillman
Founder/CEO/ Parent Educator, Happy Home Child Learning Center, Inc.

Michelle Warden
Attorney, Wimbish Gentile McCray & Roeber PLLC

Erin Hapgood
Attorney, John C. Hutt Jr., PC

AC Representative

Janet Burke

Childsavers

Erica Rollins

Sentara RMH Medical Center