Board/Staff

Staff

Angela Wirt, Executive Director
angelaw@va.childcareaware.org

 

Kimberly Brickhouse, Director of Support Services
kimberlyb@va.childcareaware.org

 

Peggy Watkins, Professional Development Coordinator
peggyw@va.childcareaware.org

 

Jodi Roberts, Professional Development Specialist
JodiR@va.childcareaware.org

 

Donna Foley, Quality Assurance & Data Services Coordinator
donnaf@va.childcareaware.org

 

Brenna Wade, Community Services Coordinator
brennaw@va.childcareaware.org

 

Mamie Pekanyande, Vendor Manager
mamiep@va.childcareaware.org

 

Janet Owen, Western Regional Manager
janeto@va.childcareaware.org

Susanne Rakes, Eastern Regional Manager
SusanneR@va.childcareaware.org

 

Board of Directors

John Wellons
Financial Consultant, Capital One
President

Mary Braxton
President, Eastern Prince William Area Family Child Care Association And Family Child Care Advocacy Coalition
Secretary

Elizabeth Henry
Retired, Department of Social Services

Deborah Tillman
Founder/CEO/ Parent Educator, Happy Home Child Learning Center, Inc.

Michelle Warden
Wimbish Gentile McCray & Roeber PLLC

Mary Landis
Retired Early Childhood Educator

Erin Hapgood
Attorney

Leigh Horvath
Legal Administrator
Puller Veterans Benefits Clinic
William & Mary Law School

AC Representative

Janet Burke

Childsavers

Erica Rollins

Sentara RMH Medical Center