Board/Staff

Staff

Angela Wirt, Executive Director
angelaw@va.childcareaware.org

Kimberly Brickhouse, Director of Support Services
kimberlyb@va.childcareaware.org

Brenna Fetzer, Community Services Coordinator
brennaf@va.childcareaware.org

Donna Foley, Data Services Coordinator
donnaf@va.childcareaware.org

Janet Owen, Western Regional Manager
janeto@va.childcareaware.org

Jodi Roberts, Professional Development Specialist
jodir@va.childcareaware.org

Mamie Pekanyande, Vendor Manager
mamiep@va.childcareaware.org

Peggy Watkins, Professional Development Coordinator
peggyw@va.childcareaware.org

Sarah Chamberlain, Consumer Education & Referral Specialist
sarahc@va.childcareaware.org

Serena Ngoh, Support Services Assistant
reception@va.childcareaware.org

Susanne Rakes, Eastern Regional Manager
susanner@va.childcareaware.org

Board of Directors

John Wellons
Financial Consultant, Capital One
President

Susan Taylor
Treasurer

Mary Landis
Retired Early Childhood Educator
Treasurer

Deborah Tillman
Founder/CEO/ Parent Educator, Happy Home Child Learning Center, Inc.

Michelle Warden
Attorney, Wimbish Gentile McCray & Roeber PLLC

Erin Hapgood
Attorney, John C. Hutt Jr., PC

AC Representative

Janet Burke
ChildSavers

Erica Rollins
Sentara RMH Medical Center